Hello Again! and ACOWAR

Image result for acowar

I feel so bad I’ve been so MIA; this semester has really destroyed and exhausted me. But now that I’m going into the last week of the semester, I am sooooooo excited to start reading for fun again!!

To start up my reading again, I picked up A Breath of Snow and Ashes, by Diana Gabaldon because I’m really eager to get back into the Outlander world again, but HELLO!!! It’s May, and that means A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas, A.K.A., a book I’ve been waiting a YEAR for, was released on May 2, so I had to put Gabaldon down immediately. I’m only a couple chapters into ACOWAR, but I am so ready to be destroyed by this book. It’s the last book in the series (though Maas mentioned she’ll be writing more books set in the Prythian world, thank God), so I’m excited to see how everything wraps up with these beloved characters.

If you haven’t read anything by Sarah J. Maas or have never read the ACOTAR (A Court of Thorns and Roses) series, GO READ NOW! She has amazing high-fantasy novels that will immerse you in their worlds and connect you so deeply with their characters. Plus, the fan art for both of her series are AMAZING.


I’m glad to be back on here, and I hope to be A LOT more active from now on.

Don’t forget you can find me in other cyber spaces:

Instagram: @bookrecs625

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/SamiG

ALSO: If you’re interested in a blog about feelings, relationships, family, love, life, and the human experience, feel free to check out my other blog:

https://sgilmore625.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

